Environmental Design – Update.

Jamie Ashbolt.

Over the past few weeks I have been getting use to the program Adobe Illustrations, the tools for it are pretty good but it can get a little confusing at times when attempting to find the correct tool or option, but the benefits for what it provides can be seen pretty nicely.

Stepping away from the more realistic art style for the more cartoony one we had in mind, was a little tricky but after doing a few tiles I started to get use to it and improve upon the tiles afterwards, But I also started to use parts I had already created in future tiles, this allows me to create more diverse tiles but at the same time have parts that help to ensure that each shares similar traits.

 

the use of the window area has also helped to keep each of the tiles diverse and make them feel more alive as the player runs along the top of them.

Leave a comment